Lunchtime Events

Concert 1st Wednesday of every Month
Organised by David Moore, our Assistant Director of Music for The Friends of the Music. Any enquiries about these should be to David

A Literary Hour 3rd Wednesday of every Month
Organised by The Friends of the Drama

Lunchtime events last 45 minutes - 1 hour. Entry is free and tea and coffee are provided. There is a retiring collection for the Musicians after the concert and for the Church Fabric Fund (for the support of our Grade 1 listed building) after the Literary Hour.


Wednesday 1st November 2017  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Trio Sonorité
clarinet, cello, and piano 

Wednesday 15th November 2017  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Arras, Passchendaele and U-boats

Wednesday 6th December 2017  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Hana Mizuta-Spencer
Violin

Wednesday 20th December 2017  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Memories of Christmas

Wednesday 3rd January 2018  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Iain Laks Piano

Wednesday 17th January 2018  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Janus looking both ways as the year changes

Wednesday 7th February 2018  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Nancy Ruffer Flute
Dominic Saunders Piano

Wednesday 21st February 2018  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Adrian Hughes's 'Romeo and Juliet'

Wednesday 7th March 2018  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Masayuki Tayama Piano

Wednesday 21st March 2018  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Darkness and Light

Wednesday 4th April 2018  
1.00 pm Lunchtime Concert
Anyssa Neumann Piano
Tim Dickinson Baritone

Wednesday 18th April 2018  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
Remembering Doris

Wednesday 18th July 2018  
1.00 pm A Literary Hour
How The Vote Was Won